Update Target File

The target file can be updated using the Update Button, the Update button is enabled each time a file is edited or sorted, or when a group has been renamed or deleted.

 

 

 

Each time a target file is set from the Set Target Path dialog, you will be prompted with a dialog box asking if you want to update the Target file.

 

WARNING:  Pressing yes will overwrite your target file with the file selected in the drop-down list. If want to keep a copy of your original target thesaurus file make a backup and keep it safe and/or import your thesaurus file from the File menu - see Quick Start